Back to artists back home  

Vilborg Broch
Han Buhrs
Citizen of the Oekolos

Dieter Defurne
Born in 1955. Has worked as a full time musician from 1979. In 1993, he won the Podium Prize of the Dutch Jazz Foundation.
His main groups are: The Schismatics, Nine-Tobs, Encore Plus Grande, Sumbur, Diftong, The Ex, and presently Palinckx. Buhrs has worked in several music-theatre programmes and programmes with dancer Angelika Oei and Katrina Brown. He has made numerous radio and TV recordings, and recorded several CDs with various groups.